Award Categories

Doctor of the Year

Sponsored by
This award commends doctors - GPs and those working in hospitals -  for the difference they make to their patients’ lives, providing an outstanding level of care above and beyond the call of duty

Midwife/Midwifery Team of the Year

For the midwife or midwifery team who work for the hospital trust, in the community or in the private sector, who look after mums-to-be and their babies to their best of their ability.

Dental Practice of the Year

For a dental practice, either NHS or in the private sector, who demonstrate excellence in care and service, putting patients first at all times.

Therapist of the Year

This award is for the physiotherapist, occupational therapist, therapeutic radiographer or osteopath who provides nothing but the highest quality care for patients, exceeding expectations.

Unsung Hero Award

This award celebrates a person who has consistently gone that extra mile to make a real difference - whether they are a member of the general public, hospital porter, receptionist, cleaner - someone behind the scenes who gives their all.

Pharmacy of the Year

This award recognises excellence and innovation in pharmacy and those teams setting the highest standards which ultimately improve and enhance patient care.

Nurse of the Year

For the nurse, who works for the hospital trust, in the community, in a GP surgery, in the NHS or in the private sector, who rises above expectations in their care for patients.

Carer/Caring Team of the Year

For any individual or team who care and gives their time and their all - either voluntary or in the paid-for sector - for the benefit of others.

Mental Health and Wellbeing Award

This award will pay tribute to the incredible people who work in the field of mental health, helping people face the most difficult time of their lives.

Health and Social Care Award